bullet  NASA | Inside NASA | Ames | InsideAmes bullet    Ames Library Logo  

bullet Partners bullet
bullet   in   bullet
bullet Research bullet

 
 


Databases

Subject Guide to Databases


ABI/Inform 1000 business journals, some full text 1971+
Aerospace and High Technology Database 

Agricola National Agricultural Library 1970+
Biosis Biological and biomedical sciences 1969+
Chemical Abstracts Chemistry and its applications. 1967+ Compendex Engineering journals and conference proceedings 1884+
Computer Database Computer electronics and telecommunications 1983+
Department of Energy Information Bridge
Dialog Select 
Dun's Market Identifiers
GeoRef Covers worldwide literature in geology and geophysics. 1785+
Grants Comprehensive and complete information on more than 10,000 available grants. Updated every two months.

Ingenta Tables of contents from leading scientific journals.
Inspec Physics, electronics, electrical engineering, computers and information technology 1898 +
Los Alamos Research Library e-Print arXiv

Magazine Database Covers more than 400 popular U.S. and Canadian magazines, some full text 1959+
MathSci Mathematics, statistics, computer science 1940+
NASA Aeronautics and Space Database NASA Technical Reports, NASA Open Literature File and NACA Holdings File, 1915+  
NASA Astrophysics Data System Abstracts on astronomy and astrophysics.

NTIS Index of U.S. government reports 1966+
OAIster - Digital Scholarly Resources
Patents - Free Patents Online
Patents - United States
Patents - Worldwide

PROMT Coverage of companies, products, markets, and applied technologies for industries 1972+
PsycInfo Abstracts covering psychology and related behavioral and social sciences 1967+
PubMed Abstracts covering medicine and life science 1966+ SciSearch Science, technology, biomedicine and related disciplines. 1974+
Science Citation Index | Cited References Search Displays articles where the author is cited by others, 1974+
Social SciSearch
STINET MultiSearch Search up to 10 databases simultaneously
Thomas Register
Trade & Industry Database Database of international company, industry and market information 1981+ 

 


Quick Links:
Catalog
Science Direct
E-Journals
E-Collections
 Databases

Main Library:
650-604-6325

Life Sciences:
650-604-5387




Privacy Statement
To request information on this web site in a Section 508-accessible format, please contact ACCESS
 
Curator: Dan Pappas, dpappas@mail.arc.nasa.gov   
 Responsible Official:  John Adams, 
John.Adams@nasa.gov   
 
09/25/2003 10:24 AM -0700


Site Map
Contact Us